Haldi Powder

“Careful! You’ll cut your hand.” She shouted from the other side of the room.

“I won’t, Mom. I’m not a kid anymore.” She shouted back.

You come home rarely and I don’t want you to hurt yourself and curse me for making you work.” Her mother replied.

It made her sigh and wince as blood poured out of her finger. 

Running came her mother, 

“I told you to be careful, leave it! Here, let me apply some haldi on it.”

The turmeric powder made the cut burn, but she had a warm smile on her face.

“This happens every time, doesn’t it?” 

“More than I can count.” Her mother held her finger tightly.

“Sorry about that ” she gave her a sheepish smile.

“Don’t be, that’s how you learn. And you may be old enough to do these things on your own, but for me you’re still a kid. And no matter how many times this happens, I’ll always be here with my haldi powder.” She smiled.

“I’ll try to be careful.” She said as she examined the cut.

“I know. Now go make me some tea. You guys are no good. I’ve to do all the work around here. When are you going to wake up? Blah blah”

She laughed and got up. Diwali isn’t complete without this.


Mothers do almost all the work in any household, they are always there with their instant solutions and haldi powder. It’s their solution for almost anything. Don’t take them for granted. This festive season let’s do something that’ll make our mother’s proud. 


A very happy Diwali to all of you!! I hope this festive season is filled with lights, sweets, and joy!


Keep smiling! 😊


8 comments

  1. Jitendra · October 30

    Nice one pradus!!😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    • goldheartedbluegirl · October 30

      Hehe thanks a lot!

      Like

  2. Lakshmi · October 30

    Very nice!! I mean hail this!!
    Happy diwali!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • goldheartedbluegirl · October 30

      Thank you!! Happy Diwali!

      Like

  3. mjjustin1 · October 30

    Very good…!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Akshay Khandare · October 31

    Very Nice!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • goldheartedbluegirl · October 31

      Thank you!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

