Brave

I was running in circles,

Or maybe I was stuck on the same path,

I don’t know for sure;

But then you decided to cross paths,

And I was still at the same place,

With you by my side.

We missed the end,

So we chased forever;

Blindly kept going on,

There were glass shards on the way,

And my feet bled.

I kept going on,

You left.

Now I’ve my feet to look after,

Coz they are the only one’s that could help me go on,

So I’m leaving without saying goodbye,

I’m leaving without looking back,

Call me a coward,

But for the first time,

In a very long time,

I feel brave.
– Prajakta Dengale

5 comments

  1. Aamir · October 11

    Good one!!
    Short n Nice..

    Liked by 1 person

    • goldheartedbluegirl · October 11

      Thanks!!

      Like

  2. mjjustin1 · October 12

    Very good… Proud to have a budding poet as a friend….

    Liked by 1 person

    • goldheartedbluegirl · October 12

      Thank you! And so am I Justin! We should have a ‘blogger’s association’ of our own✌😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

